This outfit was so easy to put together. I actually wore this for an Independence Day get-together-type-deal-thing last week. I wanted a casual, comfortable, and simple outfit to wear. I didn’t want to do the whole red, white, and blue thing… because that’s not my style.






I can never find destroyed/distressed jeans that are made the exact way I want, so I made my own. I found these old Wet Seal jeans in the depths of my closet as I was cleaning it out and I thought I could do something to them… and I did! I took some scissors and went crazy! I cut out the back pockets because I didn’t want the “W” on them and then destroyed them a little lot in the front. (I actually received a lot of compliments when I wore these jeans out last night.)

P.S. I’m so obsessed with that oversized straw clutch! I can fit EVERYTHING in there. I’m on the hunt for another oversized clutch. Any ideas?

What I’m wearing:
Tee with pocket & Earrings- Express
Jeans- Wet Seal (and some DIY magic)
Shoes- Steve Madden
Chain necklace- Thrifted
Charm necklace- H&M
Ruby/diamond necklace- An ex-boyfriend 😉
Leather belt- Thrifted
Oversized straw clutch- Thrifted

